Songster - 2018

  1. heroes
  2. breaking the law
  3. bankrobber
  4. kisses sweeter than wine
  5. get it on
  6. black is the colour
  7. love will tear us apart
  8. you´ve got another thing coming
  9. personal jesus
  10. should i stay or should i go
  11. i was made for loving you
  12. over the hill
  13. living after midnight
  14. the number of the beast
  15. i feel you
  16. i still haven´t found what i´m looking for

2018 - timezone

michael van merwyk - voice & guitar: 
my 1976 dobro, given to me by my 
good friend piet ebenfeld;

steve baker - harps & background vocals
on 1, 5, 6, 12
micha maas - drums and klaas wendling - doublebass
on 2, 3, 7, 9, 10, 11, 15

thank you: my family, my sweet redhead (red is the colour of my true loves hair!), henning again for his good work, steve baker for adding his musicianship and blowing his harp, micha maas and klaas wendling for their charming accompaniment and to you...enjoy the music! special thanks to gerry spooner, roger clarke-johnson, jerry hovell, volker wilmking and bluesman piet ebenfeld...i´ll carry the torch. recorded, mixed and mastered at watt matters studio by henning strand. this cd is not produced! the music is just performed by michael van merwyk, steve baker, micha maas and klaas wendling and recorded live in the studio in march 2018. fotos by katrin biller at the wolkenschiebar in bielefeld. artwork by michael van merwyk.

Copyright 2020 Michael van Merwyk. All Rights Reserved.